Shower Us With Love, People

Posted On April 2, 2009

Filed under Wedding Ceremony, Weddings

Comments Dropped 4 responses

For awhile I’ve been thinking about when we could have our guest throw stuff at us… I guess toss is a better word. We’re not getting married in a church so we can’t to the classic toss outside the church. Plus, I always wondered how the logistics worked on that one. I guess in the past the happy couple walks down the aisle before everyone else, then hangs out in a room until the guest have emptied the church and then they leave showered with rice (or whatever).
throwrice
source
But now (or back then) do the guests just chill outside and wait for all the family pictures in the church?
An option for us is to have the send off at the end of the evening, with the ever popular Sparklers. I just love those pictures.
spraklers
Source
However, I’ve been to too many weddings where most the guests have left before “Sparkler time” and I want as many people there as we can. Also, our venue closes at 9 and we’d (FH and I) like to stay as long as possible and enjoy our party.
With those options out the window I thought, well would it be weird if they tosses stuff at us as we come back down the aisle? I’ve never done it, but I know it’s been done, right? RIGHT!
100layercake1
Source
Now, I have no idea what they are throwing here, as I cannot read that teeny tiny print in the bottom corner, but I love it! I just love the way wider confetti like this falls, especially when they flutter in the air *swoon*. So far the only ecofriendly confetti I’ve found it much smaller, like this.
ecofetti
Which, I’ll admit looks pretty cool.
bbfSo, that isn’t a bad backup 🙂
But, can you help a Birdie out? Do you know where I can get wider ecofriendly confetti?
Are your guest tossing stuff? When and what?

4 Responses to “Shower Us With Love, People”

  1. Wedding Idea Lady

    Try either of these websites:

    http://www.artistryinmotion.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=ZEA1000

    http://www.flutterfetti.com/showcase_flutterfetti.htm

    The comapny on the first link carries an eco-friendly large confetti. It only comes in white, but if you’re having a wedding I;m sure you can get away with white 🙂

    The next company carries a confetti that is also eco-friendly. It is smaller, it is multi-color, but it is high-float confetti, so it should stay in the air longer and flutter down for the swoon factor you are interested in.

    Hope this helps.

    -Wedding Idea Lady

  2. hisbirdie

    Wedding Idea Lady – Thank you!

  3. Wedding Idea Lady

    Just as an addition to the above, the second link (the flutterfetti) has customizable colors. It appears from earlier postings on your blog that you have a light spring/summer color motif of white, yellow, and a turquoise-type blue. If you follow this link you can find a list of colors available in the Tissue Flutter-fetti and it appears that they have those 3 colors.

    http://www.flutterfetti.com/page/PL/PROD/FF/TFFLB-102

    Best of luck.

  4. Five for Friday « Hisbirdie’s Weblog

    […] – You’re excited about the confetti too 122 – You’re really cute when your sleepy 123 – You like Chips Ahoy when they’re […]

Leave a Reply

