As the Dress Twirls – HisBirdie’s Wedding Dress Story (Part 4)

Posted On February 12, 2009

Filed under Wedding Dresses

Comments Dropped one response

So, Saturday morning MOB and MOH met BM F for my appointment with Lynn at Jinny’s Bridal in Huntington Beach. BM J couldn’t make this trip because she (her husband and adorable son) already had plans to go to Big Bear with another family. The rainy season of February had started, so I was really surprised we made it to Jinny’s on time… I was however a little embarrassed that I was in Uggs and a thermal, but what is a girl to do when she isn’t used to cold weather?
Knowing in advance that Jinny’s didn’t have Anastasia, printed out a couple dresses I like and brought them with me.
Casablanca 1831
cb1831
Casablanca 1872
cb1875
A dress that I didn’t save the designer for (I’m sorry, please let me know, if you know whose this is)
dunnoknow
and of course Anastasia, just in case.
ana
Lynn immediately showed me a dress by Maggie Sottero that had been very popular and flattering a couple brides in the past, I wasn’t a HUGE fan of this dress, but I told Lynn I would try on anything and off I went… Lynn helped me get into dress while MOB, MOH and BM F found more dresses for me to try on and checked out the BM dresses. At one point MOB even found a dress for another bride in the salon.
Ultimately my favorite dress was the first dress Lynn had shown me – I loved the way it fit and how skinny it made me look, I tried on about 10 other dresses, but I kept coming back to THAT DRESS. MOH and BM F really liked the dress, but MOB didn’t like it very much… because MOB really liked the dress that was discontinued and thought my new love was “too busy” and “too fancy” for my venue. So, to please MOB I tried on 2 more dresses which were pretty, but just weren’t me, I really like the first dress.
Since Lynn had and appointment and I still had to get my deposit back from La Soie before I could purchase another dress, Lynn wrote down the tree top contenders. For the next 1/2 hour MOH and BM F tried on BM dresses and then we went home.  
Coming up next in Part 5 – I’ll show you my favortie dress, I have to decide on a Maggie dress by this Sunday to get 10% off (and I want to get my dress at Jinny’s because that means my BMs also get 10% on their dresses), and BM J sees my dress 🙂

One Response to “As the Dress Twirls – HisBirdie’s Wedding Dress Story (Part 4)”

  1. Mags

    I bought my dress from the salon where my BMs ordered theirs as well — and got a nice percentage off! Looking forward to the conclusion! 🙂

Leave a Reply

