The Gonzales Wedding – Part 1

Posted On December 8, 2008

Filed under Weddings

Comments Dropped 3 responses

Read about their rehearsal dinner here 🙂

First thing’s first – sorry it took me so long to post this, part of the reason it took so long was because I was going to wait for their pro-pics and the other reason was because I get really lazy towards finals (unlike most schools, finals for me last about 1 month because of how much work goes into a project).

* All photos by Boucher Photography unless I admit to them :)

Well my day started out pretty relaxed, after I got FH out the door with Jeremiah in the morning, my new friend Tiffany and I headed out for breakfast at Champagne Bakery, where we ran into the boys having coffee across the street at Starbucks.

After breakfast/lunch Tiffany and I stopped at the little shop in our hotel and bought a bottle of wine for getting ready and then headed back to our rooms to, you guessed it, get ready 🙂 But at a very leisurely pace. I’d never been to a wedding where FH had to be off doing stuff and I had all the time in the world to get ready, it was AWESOME! I watched Pretty Woman and took my time. In the middle of all our getting ready, Tiffany came over and we drank our wine and girl talked, but before we knew it, it was time to head to the wedding at Maderas Golf Course 🙂 

When we arrived the boys were hanging around outside drinking, Brandon looked a little nervous, but you could tell he mostly just excited and nervous about being infront of all the people.

Brandon’s mom met me with a corsage and we went to go find the wedding cooridnator to see where I should sit in order to make it up to do  my reading  – now this wasn’t my wedding so I can’t speach for the Wedding Cooridnator’s abilities on a whole, but from my experience she didn’t have much of the ceremony events handled and seemed to be pretty frazzled when asked a question. I’m not positive she was employed by Maderas so I don’t want to “review” her, but that is my 2 cents. Since she had no clue Tiffany and I went and found a seat early so I didn’t end up on the middle of a row, climbing over people in the middle of the ceremony.

The ceremony was beautiful and Lindsay looked gorgeous!

lbcermjpg1
That is FH to the right of Brandon, isn’t he handsome? 

lbhappyjpg
The happy Newlyweds!

If you’re wondering my reading was spectacular and I got tons of compliments 🙂 Moving on because this post is SO not about me (entirely).

After the ceremony we had some yummy appitizers and cocktails, and I snuck into the reception hall to take pictures and put my stuff down, you’re welcome.
 

Pic by me

Pic by me

 

Placesetting & Ceremony Program (Pic by me)

Placesetting & Ceremony Program (Pic by me)

 

Love this idea! (Pic by Me)

Love this idea! (Pic by me)

 

Pic by me

Pic by me

Up next for dinner I had the super yummy salmon…

That's right I took pictures of my food for you (Pic by me)

That's right I took pictures of my food for you (Pic by me)

and FH had the chicken, which I also her was pretty good…

Pic by me

Pic by me

Up next – The Cake cutting, bouquet toss and garter toss!

3 Responses to “The Gonzales Wedding – Part 1”

  1. Bean

    Don’t worry, you’re not the only one who takes pictures of their food. My sister and I do it all the time! (I think even my husband does it sometimes, too!)

Leave a Reply

