Engagement Day – Part 1

Posted On November 10, 2008

Filed under Engagement
Tags: ,

Comments Dropped 2 responses

Well actually I’m going to start this story the day before… Friday night, for dinner, we went to a BBQ place near my house and after we couldn’t quite figure out what to do, so I suggested we go to The Montage. “Going to the Montage” for us means going to the public beach behind the Montage, where the resort landscaped up to the cliff and put out benches for people to sit on and enjoy the view. We used to go here all the time when we first started dating.

montage

source

But FH said he thought we could go there tomorrow night (Saturday). I was on to him at this point, but I didn’t want him to know, or jinx it, so I just said, “yeah, I don’t have a jacket anyway, that sounds like a good idea.” So, we ended up renting movies and going back to my house.

Saturday Morning I woke-up pretty early, because my blood sugar was low (I’m diabetic), I had breakfast, got ready (you know – really got ready – like toe nail polish and everything) and went to Tall Mouse for crafty supplies. (I’m making an upholstered “M” for my friends baby shower, they are naming their daughter Madison). I called Jason on the way to Tall Mouse and I found out later this was when he took to opportunity to call my dad, no chance on me answering the phone if I’m not home.

After Tall Mouse Jason came and took me to breakfast, I’ve been telling him I need to take him to Dana Point Harbor to get bagels. The bagel shop there has the best bagels, and for a guy who didn’t eat bagels a few months ago, he went all in and got a Harbor Special with Lox. (A Harbor Special is a toasted bagel with tomatoes, red onions and lemon pepper – SO GOOD). This was such a momentous occasion I had to take a picture.

101008ebagel1

After the Harbor we got FH a car wash and then decided to waste sometime before dinner at the mall.

Up next… a bird attacks the car, tacky people in bar and more!

2 Responses to “Engagement Day – Part 1”

  1. Ashley

    How wonderful! Congrats! Enjoy this time because the engagement period will go by so fast!

  2. Engagement Day - Part 2 « Hisbirdie’s Weblog

    […] no responses Egagement Day – Part 1 […]

Leave a Reply

