I Lurve my BFF

I think my BFF might be as excited for me to get engaged and hitched as I am…
After I shared with her my love for Stephanie James (and my disapointment with the local bridal salon that carries her gowns) she sent me, being “bored one night” searched The Knot and found some other fabulous, Tea Length, dress options. (Let me stop here and say I definitely haven’t ruled out Stephanie James, I contacted her about my experience at that Bridal Salon and she was very nice and told me who to work with there that knows SJ’s gowns).
Not knowing about BFF’s search I found these dresses separetely in my inbox one morning, last week…

Option #1Michelle Roth Polka Dot Dress

I love polka dots and I love this dress, but it may be a little too poofy for me. Eventhough, I will definitely try it on.

Option #2 – Talor by the Vineyard Collection


This is my FAVORITE dress, I think out of any other dress option. I would definitely add straps, because, if I haven’t already told you, I have a fairly large chestal region.

Option 3 – Blanca by Alice Padrul


This one is cute, but not for me and especially not for my wedding… put it is far too expensive (4 $ signs).

5 Responses to “I Lurve my BFF”

  1. Ms. 122

    from what i’ve heard that michelle roth dress is incredibly difficult to find. but i love tea length bridal dresses. there’s one that was floating on ebay for awhile, if i find a picture of it again i’ll send it your way.

  2. hisbirdie

    Thank you Mis 122 – That dress is gorgeous!

  3. Sweet Tea

    If you are interested in the Michelle Roth dress, the only place to try it on/buy it besides Kleinfeld’s in NYC is Here Comes the Bride in San Diego. Crazy, no? It’s a fun dress but VERY poofy. If you’re shorter, it also looks a bit silly- on me, it fit as if it were a floor-length ballgown. But if you can pull it off, it’s a great dress! What did you think of the Stephanie James stuff?

  4. Miss Shortcake

    The Michelle Roth dress is my true love – I saw her way back in the winter and immediately fell head over heels. Unfortunately, I already have a wedding dress that’s just as lovely….but I do heart short dresses!

Leave a Reply

