Location, Location, Location – Part 2

The last two locations we’re considering are relatively close together.

Option 4 – The Orange County Museum of Art
Honestly, I got this idea when a good friend of mine said she was considering the The San Diego Museum of Contemporary Art, so part of me wants for forget this idea just in case she decides to have her wedding at the San Diego Museum… I don’t want to steal her wedding thunder, since her wedding won’t be for 2 more years (law school smarty, waiting til she graduates). If this one becomes a bigger contender I will obviously discuss it with her. Moving on…

Beautiful outdoor ceremony…

Orange County Museum of Art

Orange County Museum of Art

Modern/Contemporary Cocktail hour, inside…

Cocktails

Cocktails

Nice outdoor reception…

Orange County Museum of Art

Orange County Museum of Art

Option 5 –The Sherman Library and Gardens
My only problem, right now, with this location is the ceremony site. I really don’t want to get married w/ a fountain between us and our guests…

The Sherman Library and Gardens

The Sherman Library and Gardens

But, in its defense, I haven’t actually been there yet, so there could very well be other options, although I haven’t seen any on the photo blogs I’ve stalked. So, because this location is close enough to my church, I would probably get married there and then have the reception here, because look at these options…

Indoor

Indoor

and/or…

Outdoor

Outdoor

One Response to “Location, Location, Location – Part 2”

  1. Ami @ Elizabeth Anne Designs

    i really love the cocktail hour option inside the OC museum – i think it would add such flair!

Leave a Reply

